What are the Exam Centres of WBJEE 2019?

There are more than 30 Exam Centres located in 22 different cities of West Bengal. Candidates can select the Exam Centre of their own choice. The WBJEE Exam Centres 2019 is supposed to be selected at the time of filling out the Application Form. Every candidate has to choose the exam centre and exam time according to their own preference. You can select more than one option for the exam centre. The exam conducting authority, WBJEE Board selects the final exam centre for each student. If there are less number of participants in any exam centre then that exam centre will get cancelled. It is important that you give the choice of exam centre in order of your preference. You will be notified if there is cancellation of an exam centre. The Admit Card will carry your final Exam Centre Address and Exam Time. Read the article to get the list of Exam Centres.

List of Exam Centres inside West Bengal

  1. District: Alipurduar- 70

 Zone: Alipurduar- 701

  1. District: Bankura- 71

Zone: Bankura- 711

Bishnupur- 712

  1. District: Birbhum- 72

Zone: Bolpur- 721

Suri- 722

  1. District: Burdwan- 73

Zone: Asansol- 731

Bardhaman- 732

Durgapur- 733

  1. District: Coochbehar- 74

Zone: Coochbehar- 741

  1. District: Darjeeling- 75

Zone: Kurseong- 751

  1. District: Dinajpur Dakshin- 76

Zone: Balurghat- 761

  1. District: Dinajpur Uttar- 77

Zone: Raiganj- 771

  1. District: Hooghly- 78

Zone: Arambagh- 781

Bandel-Chinusurah- 782

Srirampur- 783

  1. District: Howrah- 79

Zone: Ballywill be in-Uttarpara- 791

Central-Shibpur- 792

Domjur- 793

Uluberia- 794

  1. District: Jalpaiguri- 80

Zone: Jalpaiguri- 801

  1. District: Kolkata- 81

Zone: Kol-Central- 811

Kol-North- 812

Kol- South- 813

  1. District: Malda- 82

Zone: Malda- 821

  1. District: Medinipur- 83

Zone: Garbeta- 831

Jhargram- 832

Kharagpur- 833

Medinipur- 834

  1. District: Medinipur Purba- 84

       Zone: Contai- 841

Haldia- 842

Tamluk- 843

  1. District: Murshidabad- 85

Zone: Berhampur- 851

Jiaganj- 852

Raghunathganj- 853

  1. District: Nadia- 86

Zone: Kalyani- 861

Krishnanagar- 862

  1. District: Purulia- 87

Zone: Purulia- 871

  1. District: North 24 Pargana- 88

Zone: Barrackpore-Barasat- 881

Habra- 882

Basirhat- 883

  1. District: South 24 Pargana- 89

Zone: Diamond-Harbour- 891

Jainagar- 892

Sonarpur-Bariupur- 893

List of Exam Centres outside West Bengal

  1. District: Assam- 90

Zone: Silchar- 901

  1. District: Tripura- 91

Zone: Agartala- 911

  • Select the Exam Centre and time slot according to your preference and suitability. You can choose 3 zones inside and outside West Bengal according to your preference. There can be change or cancellation of Exam Centres before the examination. Keep yourself updated to get to know such changes. The final exam centre chosen by the exam conducting body will highlight on your Admit Card. If there is an error then inform the exam authority to make the changes before the exam.
  • The exam is going to be conducted offline with objective type questions. The exam authority will publish a WBJEE Answer key 2019 after the examination. Students can cross check their answers with the ones given in the Answer Key.
  • The Result will publish online on the official website. The Rank List will be issued along with the Result. Once all the Results are published, the exam authority will decide the WBJEE Cutoff 2019 on the basis of the marks obtained by all the students. The marks obtained by the students should be equal to or more than the decided Cutoff to get selected for the Admission Process. Students with fewer marks are not going to get selected.
  • The students selected for the Admission will be called by the exam authority to complete the Counselling Process before the Admissions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Si prega di attivare i Javascript! / Please turn on Javascript!

Javaskripta ko calu karem! / Bitte schalten Sie Javascript!

S'il vous plaît activer Javascript! / Por favor, active Javascript!

Qing dakai JavaScript! / Qing dakai JavaScript!

Пожалуйста включите JavaScript! / Silakan aktifkan Javascript!